Tony Volpe Award Winner 2016

We are delighted to announce that Professor Jeff Yengopal from South Africa recieved the prestigious Tony Volpe award 2016.

Jeff is the Associate Professor and Head of Department/Chief Specialist at the University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg. He is an immediate past president of the IADR and strongly believes that African dental professionals have the expertise, the setting and the drive to turn Africa into a global power in the field of oral health research.

Jeff is pictured opposite receiving the award at the SDL 10 Henry Schein Gala Dinner with, from left to right: Marsha Butler, Tony Volpe, Raman Bedi and Stanley M. Bergman.

He commented: 'Thank you so much for this award - it has given me the opportunity to attend and interact with the global players in child oral health. I have been empowered and inspired to make a difference in my country on how we deal with paediatric dental issues.'